Las Vegas Nevada Cell Phone Tickets
New Nevada Cell Phone Law
- A New Nevada cell phone law prohibiting hand-held cellphone use and texting while driving is now in effect.The fine amounts are $50 for the first offense in seven years, $100 for the second and $250 for the third and subsequent offenses. These fines are subject to doubling if the offense occur in a work zone.
The first offense is not treated as a moving violation for DMV and insurance purposes. Second and subsequent offenses carry 4 demerit points.
If you are pulled over and cited for a cell phone ticket – don’t worry! Give Las Vegas Traffic
Tickets a call and beat that cell phone ticket!
Please click here to see the Nevada DMV Traffic Laws for more.